Ahoy!

Boy do I love me some nautical inspired outfits or what?  Denim, check, stripes, check….now if I just could scare up a boat!  Anyone out there want to take a trip on the high seas?

Apparently in this picture I’m attempting to highlight my fish-belly white legs. I apologize for blinding you all. 

Denim Skirt – Banana Republic
White cropped Jacket – Gap
Striped tee – Gap Outlet
Sandals – Nine West
Belt – Fossil

This entry was posted in Banana Republic, Denim, Gap, Sandals, skirt, Stripes, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ahoy!

  1. Joy says:

    Adorable outfit, Doreen! A feminine and pretty take on the nautical look! 🙂

  2. Shybiker says:

    Nicely nautical. You belong on a boat!

  3. Kari says:

    I really like your jacket! I say fish-belly white too … I’ve been surprised at the number of people who don’t understand what I mean when I say that (I actually broke down and bought some tanning lotion to try on my legs 🙂

    • I go back and forth on the self tanner thing. On one hand I try and embrace my god given white skin, but on the other, I yearn to be nicely golden brown especially in the summer. If that self tanner goo did not have that horrible smell I might be more inclined to go for it. Even the ones that they say don’t smell, stink to my nose. If you have any luck, let me know.

Leave a comment