What Do You Call Those Anyway?

I’m pensive in this picture and I think it’s because I’m trying to figure out what those pants are called these days.  Back in the 80’s they where clam diggers, but what do we use as a term to refer to them now in the new century? 

Shorts? Naw, too long.

Cropped Pants?  Nope, too short.

Capri’s?  Still too short.

Peddle Pushers?  What do you think this is 1950?

Oh, I give up.  Lets just call them weird pant-like things shall we.

Weird Pants – Inc. Macys
Top – Thrifted
Sandals – Jessica Simpson
Earrings – Thrifted

This entry was posted in black, Paisley, Sandals, Summer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Do You Call Those Anyway?

  1. Shybiker says:

    Whatever we agree to call them, they work. It’s funny but, years ago, when I viewed pants like this as a guy, I couldn’t understand why women wore them. Why choose pants that are shorter than your ankle? What I didn’t understand then and see more clearly now is how a shortened length re-arranges the proportions of one’s entire look in interesting and attractive ways. I had the same confusion about 3/4 length sleeves and the answer is the same. Learning is such a fun thing to do.

  2. Kari says:

    Haha … we’ve been thinking alike again. I was in a store with my daughter yesterday, and I was admiring a cashier’s weird pants, and I had no idea what to call them! you look great.

  3. Megan Mae says:

    I’ve seen them called “Walking Shorts”, especially on shows like What Not to Wear. If it’s above the knee, I call it shorts, below is capri pants. Those are in the middle and I’d probably call them Walking Shorts. And cute. I love those sandals too!

Leave a Reply

