We Interupt This Blog For A PUPPY!

Meiko would like you to meet his new little friend, Cricket.  She is an 8 week old Portuguese Water Dog, and as you can plainly see, cute as a button. 

No dog will ever replace Bailey, but having a bundle of love in the house is the best cure for a broken heart.

Posting will be light for the next few weeks ( if at all ) as we all get used to a new routine.

I’m off to go smell PUPPY BREATH!

 

This entry was posted in Ad-man, Cricket, Meiko. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to We Interupt This Blog For A PUPPY!

  1. Kari. says:

    oh my … she’s so cute! How big will she get?

  2. oh puppies are the newest It bag.

  3. Natalie says:

    Awww, how sweet! She has the kindest little face!

  4. Shybiker says:

    How cute! I hope she brings great joy into your life for years and years. I know you’ll make her happy as a clam.

  5. I’ve heard that Portuguese Water Dogs are wonderful pets and she looks absolutely adorable! Enjoy!!

  6. Lisa says:

    Awwww….puppy love ❤ Enjoy your new family time!!

  7. Paula says:

    I love portugese water dogs; they remind me of standard poodles-which is what we had. They are sportier tho. Good luck with him and congratulations~

  8. skippysays says:

    OMG stop. I am dying over here trying to pet the crap out of my computer screen but it’s not furry and doesn’t have puppy breath 😦 WHAT A CUTIE!!
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com.

  9. Shybiker says:

    Doreen! Come back! We miss you!

  10. Anonymous says:

    Found your blog from the +40 list…Meiko & Cricket are adorable. You have fabulous sense of style. Enjoyed your blog very much!

  11. She is sooooo stinking cute! Congrats on the new addition!

  12. Shybiker says:

    Hi Doreen. Thanks for reporting in on my blog. I suspected you were taking a break from your blog and didn’t want to disturb that. I have been coming here every day to check in on you.

    I don’t think there was anything wrong with your blogging. You did everything right — nice outfits, frequent posts, sharing of personal facts. Some blogs take off rapidly and others go slow. I don’t know if you’ve ever seen my friend Tracy’s blog (The Closet Shopper). She’s about your age and her blog is quite similar to yours (but not as good). For a long time, only 2-3 of us visited and supported her. Then, all of a sudden, she got an influx of two or three dozen followers and now her posts get 20 comments when before they got 2. Nothing changed in her content to explain the quick explosion in popularity. The only reason I can see for it was that Tracy started leaving comments of her own on many people’s blogs and that prompted them to visit hers. I think a lot of my success is from that.

    Do whatever you think is best for you but please don’t doubt the quality of your blogging or the devotion of your fans. You are a super person and a superb blogger. I hope we can stay in touch.

  13. Dawn says:

    I never comment on your blog be I love it and wish to see you start again!!!!!!

    • Hey Dawn, thanks for the kind words. Do you have a blog? I can’t promise more than a post here and there, but I do miss blogging, so I’m going to see what I can pull off.

  14. Hi Doreen,

    I hope you are well and having fun with your furry friends (Cricket is absolutely adorable!).

    I apologize for dropping off the map as I did. I should have at least emailed those of you I was in contact with on a weekly basis. Hopefully you’ll forgive me! 🙂 Anyway, wishing you & yours a Splendid New Year!

    • HI JOY, I did try and visit your blog, but it seems to be pass-word protected now. No worries, I know that real life needs to take a front seat to what we all do here in blogville:) I hope that 2012 brings health and happiness and fun new adventures to you and your family! Are you on facebook? Perhaps we can connect there?

  15. shybiker says:

    Hi Doreen. I want to wish you a happy new year and mention how much I miss you.

    I guess you’ve given up blogging, which is fine. It’s hard work and I get tempted to stop at times. The only sad thing about that is I miss chatting with you. Blogs were my way to make new friends and you really stood out among the people I met.

    Anyway, best wishes and lots of love. Ally

    • Hey Ally, thanks for stopping by and for being such a great cheerleader for my blog. I’m just so busy, and can’t seem to carve out much free time. I’m going to try and post a bit, but can’t promise the level of commitment that I had going before. Please know that I do visit you, and really continue to enjoy the “you” that you are 🙂 Hugs, Doreen

  16. Jessica says:

    I think we may be kindred spirits as I’m a Portie owner (my family has had 3) and I design clothing: http://www.dobbinclothing.com. I’d love to get in touch!

Leave a Reply

