Home, Home on the Range

Are you getting that Little House on the Prairie vibe here or am I alone with it?

When I was young I really wanted to be Melissa Gilbert’s character, yearning to have a bonnet to call my own. I was a strange child, what can I say.

What TV Character did you want to be when you where a kid?

Blouse – American Eagle
Skirt – Gap
Sandals – Born

This entry was posted in American Eagle, Born Shoes, Gap. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Home, Home on the Range

  1. Shybiker says:

    Dangerous question to ask someone like me!

    I alternated between wanting to be Napolean Solo (Robert Vaughn) on “The Man From U.N.C.L.E.” and Samantha on “Bewitched.”

  2. Ha ha! I wanted to be Punky Brewster or Annie! This does not look Little House on the Prairie at all! Love the sandals especially!

    Heather

  3. I don’t think it’s prairie at all. It’s a little bohemian though, which is nice.

  4. I loved the books and to a lesser extent the show.
    As a kid, my favorite show was Star Trek. I didn’t want to be Spock, but I loved him best!
    Let’s see, I probably wanted to be Samantha on Bewitched. I remember admiring the powers of Elizabeth Montgomery.

  5. Kari. says:

    I have been to her house (her books were the first that I ever got, and I still have them). If you’re going to channel someone — she’s a good one to channel.

Leave a Reply

