Squeezing Every Last Drop

 

Summer is by far my favorite season.  Most folks that live around here will tell you how lovely fall is, and I guess that can’t be denied. However as the days get shorter and the temperatures start to drop I can’t help be feel a bit sad.

 

While most of you are thinking about boots and chunky warm sweaters, I’m still wearing my sleeveless dresses, closing my eyes and savoring the last bit of my favorite season.

So my friends, tell me how you are feeling about the approaching chill in the air?

Dress – Tommy Hilfiger
White Denim Jacket – Gap
Sandals – J Crew

This entry was posted in Day Dress, Gap, J Crew, Sandals, Summer, Tommy Hilfiger, white denim jacket. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Squeezing Every Last Drop

  1. shybiker says:

    If I looked as good in a sleeveless dress as you, I’d favor Summer as well.

    But, alas, I don’t. Since I look best in colored tights and clothing that covers up more of my body, Fall works better for me. Are we allowed to prefer a season based on its fashion-opportunities?!

    • Ally, your sweet comments make my day. If I ever stop blogging you are going to need to send daily affirmations. Are you cool with that?

      • Shybiker says:

        Yup. Actually, two of my friends stopped blogging and I refused to let that stop our regular interactions. They love staying in touch with me and I love staying in touch with them. I think you’d have to move to another country, change your name and delete your e-mail address to get away from me!

  2. Definitely summer for me. I love wearing bright colors and sandals in the summer. But, I’m glad Fall is here now too – I’ve hit the wall with my Summer wardrobe and am ready to try new things for fall.

  3. There is definitely a chill in the air around here today. It feels a lot like fall! I’m happy about it, but I know a lot of people who are not. Some people are even wearing their puffy coats just because they can’t handle the sudden change. It’s kind of hilarious. I’m the one who has her windows down while she drives. Go figure.
    You look fantastic in this dress!! I can’t wait to see what you do for the colder seasons. 🙂

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  4. Kari. says:

    I agree with ShyBiker — I would squeeze every last drop out of summer if I looked as good as you in summer clothes. But I need to cover my legs with tights, and I’m not all that comfortable with my arms either. But, you know? I like the last drops of summer better than the rest of it … I mean, even though it’s hot, the nights are cool and the bugs are gone …. And I can wear tights without feeling silly. What’s not to like? (the temp went from 80 degrees to 60 degrees in a space of 4 or 5 hours today!)

  5. Paula says:

    I am soooo with you, GF! I am hanging onto summer with every thread–we wear winter clothes for so long here I am holding out! Love the sleeveless dress with the jacket–right up my alley!

  6. Rose says:

    You look lovely in that print, long may the summer feeling last

    • Hi Rose and welcome to my little corner of the internet. I took a look at your blog, WOW! What talent you have. I have difficulty with sewing on buttons. Do you ever do custom orders?

Leave a Reply

