Seasonal Limbo

Ah, mid-September, what a beautiful season you are, the light has a dramatic amber glow, the leaves are just starting to change color and the temperatures are totally Schizophrenic. 

One minute it’s 60 degrees and the next it’s 80.  Time for layers, layers and more layers.

Pants – Gap
Denim Jacket – Ann Taylor
Scarf – Gap
Sandals – Gap

This entry was posted in Ann Taylor, Denim, Gap, Sandals, Scarf. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Seasonal Limbo

  1. Love your denim jacket with the scarf! Your photo location is so pretty too 🙂

    • Thanks, its one of the advantages of living in the woods, although take-out is hard to come by.

      Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. It totally makes this blogging thing worth while.

  2. I’m so ready for the fall it’s not even funny! Layer me up. 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    Fall is the perfect season for scarfs. Any chance I get to throw a scarf on as an accessory is wonderful! Cute look 🙂

  4. Paula says:

    Love the second photo! Did you do that with a tripod or did someone take the picture? I’m taking a photography course soon so i’m taking a closer look at photos!

    I’m glad its still warm–I start to get depressed when the leaves are off the trees……

    Denim is perfect for this time of year!

    • Paula, yep, it was taken with a tripod and a remote. I take all my own photos. I’d love to take a class and get better at it, as I think good pictures are one of the most important elements in a style blog.

      I’m with you on the leaf-falling-depression-syndrome. I have NO idea why I stay here.

  5. B.Inspired says:

    I love denim for year round, it is truly a seasonless material! I like how you paired it with a light khaki trouser with a fun scarf!

  6. UN-stitched says:

    I love that look – the scarf loosely worn like that and must try it! Your description of NE weather is perfect, lol!! Hope you are well!
    xoxo Christine

  7. Kari. says:

    Thanks to you and other fashion bloggers, I’m finally starting to realize how to wear a scarf — pair it with neutral items. Then the focus is on the scarf … just like it would be on a necklace! just a bit bigger. Could I actually be acquiring some fashion sense? Or am I wrong? I also love that second picture of you! you look like you are about 18 in it! Love the framing in it (that you are not dead center). If I was your hubby … I’d be framing it.

Leave a Reply

