Skirt Envy

My friend showed up at work recently wearing this super cute skirt, and the moment I saw it I knew I needed one to call my own.  She had purchased it a few weeks prior at TJ Maxx. 

So on my next day off I was on a mission.  My local TJ’s only had a large, (insert sad music).  I politely asked the nice lady at the service desk if she would kindly call a few stores in our area and see if they had it in my size. Well lo and behold a store about 25 miles away had it and put it on hold.

It really is so very, very “me”, and I’ve managed to wear it about 5 times already.

Have you ever seen something on someone else and knew that you could get a whole lot of use out of it? Do any of you have the dreaded “clothing envy”?  I believe it might be the eighth deadly sin:)

Olive Skirt – Max Studio via TJ Maxx
White sleeveless shirt – Ann Taylor
Denim Jacket – Tommy Hilfiger
Wedge Sandals – Born
Necklace – Superhero design

This entry was posted in Ann Taylor, Born Shoes, Denim, Olive, skirt, TJ Maxx, Tommy Hilfiger, Wedges. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Skirt Envy

  1. Shybiker says:

    That really is a cute skirt and you styled it perfectly.

    I’ve spent much of my life pining with envy at pretty clothes I wished I could wear. I know this is a little different from the question you’re asking but I hope you don’t mind. Some of the best inspiration comes from seeing clothes “in action” on other people. It’s harder to visualize how they will look simply hanging on a rack.

  2. Lisa says:

    Love, love, love this entire look!!! The balance it perfect. The shoes are the perfect pop of color!

  3. Lucky you! Wow, the skirt was meant for you. I can see why you fell in love with it. Absolutely adorable and it looks fabulous on you. I love the way it looks with denim — really cool contrast in textures. 🙂 Great photos, too!

  4. Paula says:

    That skirt is so YOU AND so cute! Love it. Clothes envy? Does that include magazines? Eighth deadly sin–lol.

    And how green is it here in August with all this rain? Photos ARE great!

  5. I always experience clothes envy whenever I see someone wearing anything remotely cute. Like these shoes. I love these shoes of yours, and now I kind of want to stalk them and find my own. They’re super adorable!

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  6. H. E. Lexus says:

    Very nice look… Love the heels.. 😉

Leave a Reply

