Walking on Sunshine

Nearly every item of summer clothing I own is in the ironing basket, so this is what I could pull together without having to do much work, and induce a heat related sweat attack.  Raise your hand if you HATE to iron! 

 On a completely unrelated note.  I love the dappled sunshine in these photos.  I’m really trying to squeeze every last moment out of  this season.  It sure is racing by at warp speed.

This entry was posted in Beads, Born Shoes, Denim. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walking on Sunshine

  1. My hand is definitely raised. I’m wearing something that should have been ironed today, in fact, and I just didn’t do it. I’m rebellious like that sometimes.

    Love the bright pink top and bright blue shoes – they make me very happy, especially together.

  2. Shybiker says:

    Ironing is fun for five minutes… and then the novelty wears off.

    You look cute here. The silhouette created by the clothes is very attractive. You have what must be the perfect female body and an outfit of this shape (clingy top and flared skirt) shows it off to advantage.

  3. Kari says:

    I just don’t iron. period. except for when I’m sewing. I love that first picture of you.

  4. Natalie says:

    Not much of an ironing fan. I’ve somehow trained my husband to iron his own shirts, and every Sunday he asks me if I need my church outfit ironed, and I always say no. Why? Because I purposely choose items that won’t need to be ironed!

    This lovely pink looks gorgeous on you!

Leave a Reply

