Sisters-in-Law

These two fine-looking ladies to my right and left are my sisters-in-law extraordinaire! How cute are they?!  This past weekend we celebrated my in-laws 50th wedding Anniversary.   Both  our respective parents were married in the summer of 1961, so there as been lots of occasion to celebrate  this summer. 

This is Donna, Ad-mans younger sister.  She is super cute and actually qualified, ran and finished the Boston Marathon!!!!  There are not enough exclamation points for that one in my book.  I’m in awe, as I could barely wheeze my way through a 5K last spring.  She makes it look so easy;  she is a teacher, is raising two active young boys, all while keeping an immaculate house and being just an all around hot shit!

This is Karen, my brother-in-laws better half.   She is the proud mom of two fine young people and even a grandmother.  Yep, you heard that right, she is a freakin grandmother.  Eat your heart out folks. She too is a runner and could kick my butt if she was so inclined.  Along with being smokin hot, she is always ready to bring Martha -Stewart- like goodies to parties or holiday gatherings.  

So, as you can see, I’m in the company of some mighty fine women.   I love you guys!  xoxox

Donna’s Outfit – top and bottom from Loft, shoes Famous Footware, Necklace – Loft
Karen’s dress – TJ Maxx, Shoes, DSW, Earrings, Express

My Dress – Lily Pulitzer, Shoes, Jessica Simpson

This entry was posted in Lily Pulitzer, Loft, Sandals, Summer, TJ Maxx, Wedges. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sisters-in-Law

  1. Kari says:

    I am so jealous (and I mean that — it’s a drag and kind of sad not having family around)! Nice family! Love the print on your dress.

  2. Shybiker says:

    What an attractive bunch! Not only do you all dress well, you pose like models! That first picture belongs in a fashion magazine.

  3. ood looking lady’s… Love the shoes… Many more wonderful anniversary wishes to all!! 😉

  4. Paula says:

    Wow I’m so impressed with well, the dressing for one, but the RUNNING!!! OMG I hate to run. And I have a friend that does Iron man–yeah, like a triathalon. Just the thought of it just makes me almost gag. God bless them all.

  5. Jodi says:

    I love your dress.. so colorful and fun.. you looks awesome!! get shots of the girls too!! xox oJ

  6. 50th wedding anniversaries are the cutest things ever. I am always so happy for couples who reach such an amazing milestone. It’s a huge accomplishment!

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

Leave a Reply

