Date Night

Life is busy and it’s super easy to get lazy about dressing up and getting out of the house. Okay, perhaps its efforless for some, but it takes a conscious effort for Ad-man and I to leave the comfort of Northeast Chic world-headquarters.  This past weekend we did just that. 

My favorite restaurant is a little bistro in the Millyard district.  All the old Mill buildings have been refurbished into office and retail space.    Here’s what the area looked like back when it was used to manufacture textiles.

The Restaurant name is Cotton, perhaps as a homage to the days when folks toiled long hours to make fabric for our clothing industry. In fact many of my Aunts worked in these very buildings.

 Makes me wonder what that big gear was used for….

No textiles were manufactured this particular night.  However some great food was consumed with some good company and really that’s what date night is all about.

Dress – Garnet Hill
Shoes – Jessica Simpson
Wristlet – Coach
Earrings – Lucky Brand

This entry was posted in Garnet Hill, Maxi Dress. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Date Night

  1. Shybiker says:

    You look adorable! The wristlet is cute. Your jewelry is perfect. Everything clicks.

  2. Natalie says:

    Wow, you look STUNNING in this dress! Seriously, pure perfection!
    I so love when older building are refurbished into something else instead of being torn down. It’s fun to sit in them and wonder about their history.

  3. Lisa says:

    Beautiful and sophisticated with a perfect splash of sexy! Great shoes! Wish my legs were long enough to wear a dress like that. Cotton is fabulous!

  4. Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog – and it’s a pleasure to meet you! That’s a lovely frock, I think I might need a new maxi dress for my holiday.

    • I’ve actually been a reading for a long time, but I get tongue tied sometimes. The people that know me in real life may be laughing right now. Thanks for the lovely comment. I say go treat yourself. Life is too short to be without a lovely dress or twelve 😉

  5. Shannon says:

    I love that dress – you look so great in it!

  6. Megan Mae says:

    What a gorgeous maxi. You look very lovely, perfection for a date night. The restaurant sounds fascinating.

Leave a Reply

