Oops, I Did It Again

It’s well documented here on the Blog that I can not escape the grasp of the Target women’s clothing department.  Clearly I need some sort of retail twelve step program. “Hi, my name is Doreen, and I’m not capable of leaving target with just household goods”. 

I even look guilty don’t I?!

These shoes are crazy high, and it’s a challenge to get from my car to my desk in them.  If I was required to flee from a predator, clearly I’d be lunch meat in these puppies.

Or, I could just stay at Target where there is no threat of lions and tigers and bears, yeah, that’s the plan. 

Black Dress – Target
White Denim Jacket – Gap
Shoes – Jessica Simpson
Necklace – Lia Sophia

This entry was posted in black, Dress, Gap, Wedges. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oops, I Did It Again

  1. Aki! says:

    I don’t have that particular problem. But I can’t go in target without at least checking the clothes out!

  2. Jodi says:

    LOVE your dress and those shoes look super cute and comfy (even though they are high!!).
    we dont have target here so I am safe 🙂 LOL

  3. I have the same problem! The only “new” store that waylays me everytime! But the deals are so good- esp the shoes!

  4. Bonnie says:

    I always think similarly when I wear stilettos. “If someone was to chase me right now, I would die. Or I would have to take my shoe off and beat them to death with it.”
    … Because that works, too.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  5. Shybiker says:

    Cute shoes. And I like your smile. 🙂

  6. Paula says:

    You make me laugh. Love the shoes. Those used to be easy to walk in for me, but now–I dunno-its like an old inner ear thing creating some type of laterial transfer of the weight…but you look mahvelous

  7. Natalie says:

    I totally understand the Target addiction. I think the first time I visited one was in TX when I was in my early 20’s. I remember thinking what an amazing store to have household goods AND cute clothes!

Leave a Reply

