Swamp Thing

There’s a swamp near my house and recently I’ve heard some strange noises coming from there late at night.

The only thing to do was go and check it out…..

Imagine my surprise when I came upon these large, green, swampy footprints!!!

Boy, those sure are BIG tracks.  Perhaps he’s out looking for something to snack on.

I’m just going to wait here for a few minutes and see if he comes out. Maybe he’d like to go to Starbucks with me for a nice ice-cold Latte?  A Swamp Monster surely can’t live on swamp water alone.

Hat – American Eagle
Top – Target
Jean Shorts – American Eagle
Sandals – Gap
Necklace – Superhero Design

This entry was posted in American Eagle, Gap, Hat, Shorts, Summer, Target. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Swamp Thing

  1. Kari says:

    You are so funny! How did you make the footprints? Love that last picture of you. And I really like the top — the colors. I need to see a close up of your necklace.

    • Thanks Kari, I think those pictures are better because I have my husband take them. I usually use a tripod and remote.

      The paw prints are painted on, and I think a neighbor did it. The road was recently repaved and they appeared shortly after that. There are similar prints on another road on the other side of the marsh/swamp. Its really too funny and cracks me up each time I drive down the road.

  2. donna says:

    Doreen…I found the same hat! After checking out the sales at Americn Eagle I had to have it!

  3. Oh, I love that someone painted swamp thing footprints across the road. That is so fun. And I love swamps, actually. We lived near one when we were little and we spent all day in it. We used to pick skunk cabbage for our mom – poor woman had to pretend to be pleased!

    • I love it too Gracey! I also love that the people that live on one end of the swamp take the trouble each holiday season to put up a giant lighted sign that says Merry Christmas, except the s on Christmas looks like the number 5, so its funny that it says Christma-5. Clearly I am easily amused.

  4. Paula says:

    Too funny! And love your casual outfit–really cute top. And cut off jeans are just the best, no?

  5. Shybiker says:

    Hilarious! You made me laugh.

  6. Bonnie says:

    Bahahahaha. This is exactly something that I would do. Not kidding.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  7. B.Inspired says:

    What a cute post and a cute outfit to go with it! The footsteps make it all so perfect! ❤ it 🙂

Leave a Reply

