Hot Fun In The Summertime

Ad-man and I were on vacation last week so that’s my excuse for the silence around these parts.   It was a nice relaxing week, and there was really not much reason to dress up.  This outfit is one from a few weeks back that never made its way into the blog.

What did we do for vacation?  Well we had a relaxing time hanging around the house with the occasional trip to the beach for a stroll and some lobster rolls.  Oh, and we did have an ice cream cone each and every day.

Now it’s back to reality…..Boo hoo.

Wish me luck, as I’m going it without the benefit of ice cream!

Dress – J Crew Outlet
Wooden Sandals – little shop in Key West
Necklace – J Crew

This entry was posted in Beads, Day Dress, J Crew, Sandals, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hot Fun In The Summertime

  1. Shybiker says:

    It’s great when we’re able to relax and enjoy Summer. I’m happy to read this.

  2. Kari says:

    Are they Kino sandals? I like the dress too — it reminds me of Key West print. Glad to see you back.

  3. Oh, I love this shade of green with the yellow necklace. Gorgeous.

  4. B.Inspired says:

    What a pretty dress! I never find anything like that at the j.crew outlet and the necklace is a nice contrast! Your trip sounded amazing and I’d love to eat ice cream everyday! I love your titles, wear beachwear to the office, only if pigs fly! That’s my phrase when my mom asks if I’ll ever get married, yes mom when pigs fly! So glad to have come cross your blog! Hope you’ll visit mine!

    • Well Hello there and welcome to my little corner of the interwebs. I agree that the J Crew Outlet is very hit or miss, and this was one of the good finds. I did visit your blog and I LOVE IT as well as your fine sense of style. I for whatever reason am not able to log in and comment with the comment platform that you have 😦 Boo, but I wanted you to know that I do ready and I love that orange sweater that you’re sporting today.

  5. UN-stitched says:

    I nearly gasped when I saw this first photo! You look stunning and I adore that color on you, so pretty my dear. Sigh, I was also on vaca last week and it is so hard to get back into the groove. I did not have internet access so I guess the plus is catching up on your blog! You are always such a ray of sunshine.
    xoxo
    Christine
    http://un-stitched.com

Leave a Reply

