Wear a Beach Cover-up To The Office?…Yeah, When Pigs Fly

I think the summer heat has gotten to me, or maybe I’m just plan nuts.  Yeah, realizing it is half the battle I hear.  Anyway, this skirt goes with a swimsuit that I have and it’s intented as beach attire.  However, it matches perfectly with this top that I got several years ago at Banana Republic, so I thought to myself…self, why not?  Who will even know?  I have these detailed conversations with myself all the darn time.  I can get loud.

I guess if I had kept this top-secret info to myself you all would never have realized I was wearing resort wear to the office, but that defeats to purpose of a fashion blog. So I guess we’re all good.

So now we know I’m in super casual none office type clothing, but you guys are my friends so I know my secret is safe with you. 

Oh, and pigs DO fly 😉

V-neck Top – Banana Republic
Beach Skirt Cover-up-thing – J Crew
Sandals – Nine West

This entry was posted in Banana Republic, J Crew, Sandals, Scarf. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wear a Beach Cover-up To The Office?…Yeah, When Pigs Fly

  1. Shybiker says:

    That is a perfect color-match and the pieces look so well together. I won’t tell anyone…

  2. Totally going to wear my magenta Old Navy beach cover up as a skirt now…GREAT idea! 🙂

  3. Joy says:

    Exactly! No one would ever know. It’s a beautiful summer color and looks lovely with the top.

    I like the different poses in these photos!

    P.S. Cute flying pig in the background.

  4. Shannon says:

    I have that shirt!!! : )

  5. lol. I love this because I never, ever would have known it was resort wear if you hadn’t said anything. These items match perfectly and turquoise is a fabulous color for you!

Leave a Reply

