Hey Mom, I Like That!

I saw my Mother wearing a really cute shirt a few weeks ago.  I commented on it, and voila, I now have one of my very own.  What a good woman she is, yes?!

I was very tempted to pair it with denim, but then again when am I not tempted to do that.  Gosh, I love my denim.  So instead I paired it with brown, and added this cute little crocheted sweater and a new tote I scored from T J Maxx.

It really does pay to stalk that place on a weekly basis, because the good stuff seems to move fast. 

Thanks for the shirt Mom, you’re the BEST.

Shirt – JC Penny by way of Mom.
Sweater – Eileen Fisher
Cropped pants – Tommy Hilfiger
Tote bag – Lucky brand via TJ Maxx
Necklace – American Eagle

This entry was posted in American Eagle, Beads, Brown, Cardigan, Lucky Brand, Tommy Hilfiger. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hey Mom, I Like That!

  1. Joy says:

    That is adorable! I love the shade of red and the way you’ve tied it all together! Your hair looks lovely, too! 🙂

    Incidentally, I was in TJ Maxx the other day and saw a pair of Born sandals — made me think of you. (I had not heard about the brand till reading how much you like them).

  2. Kari says:

    I really like your hair that way! Love this picture of you.

  3. You must have gotten your great style from you mom! You look amazing in red and I love the way you styled it with the brown and tan.

  4. Paula says:

    Im heading over to JC penny’s right now–love that shirt! And I stalk marshalls and tjs all the time–one must.
    Great outfit, BTw!

Leave a Reply

