I Was Just Running In for Paper Towels. Honest!

Foiled by Target yet again.  I was just running in for a few staples, and BOOM! A dress.  It’s so cute, and so easy and I’ll wear it a ton this summer.  It’s not expensive, and it will work in the office and at the beach.  This is what it sounded like in my head.  Gosh, it gets noisy up there some days.

And so it came home with me, along with the paper towels and the laundry detergent.  I also may or may not have stopped on the way out of the store for a Starbucks iced Mocha Latte because that’s just how I roll. Zero impulse control. Zero!

Dress – Merona Target
Cardigan – Aeria
Sandals – Ann Taylor
Necklace – Superhero Design

This entry was posted in Aeria, Beads, Cardigan, Day Dress, Sandals, Summer, Target. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I Was Just Running In for Paper Towels. Honest!

  1. Shybiker says:

    Life is short. We shouldn’t feel guilty about grabbing a little pleasure here and there.

    I had the same experience a month ago. I walked into Kohl’s for an extension cord and walked out with a pretty purple sweater-dress. They placed it right on the aisle so I couldn’t avoid it. Smart retailing!

  2. Paula says:

    OMG–that dress is so freaking cute!!! I didnt see it at Target here? must go back and check it out. You look mahvelous, Dahling!

  3. There’s a SBUX in your local Target?! Nice!

    That dress is FABULOUS! The stripes move in all the right directions, accentuating your gorgeous figure. Love the cardi you paired it with.

    I just recently discovered the wonders of Target. For years now I’ve been wondering what all the hype’s about, now I understand! Walking through the front doors is like falling into a powerful shopping vortex!

Leave a comment