Happy Birthday America!

Taking a quick break in the action to wish all my blog friends a Happy 4th of July!

I hope that wherever you are the drinks are frosty cold, the sun is shining bright and warm and the friends and family are gathered around you enjoying this beautiful long weekend.

Meiko says “go ahead and have that extra-large ice cream cone, you  only live once.”

This entry was posted in Beach, July 4th, Meiko, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Birthday America!

  1. Shybiker says:

    Best wishes to you, too, buddy. And is that a doggy life-preserver?! I’ve never seen one before.

    • Thanks my friend!

      Indeed that is a wee doggie life-preserver. Can’t have womens best friend drowning now can we?! Its kinda handy as it has a handle on the top so you can just pick him up and carry him like a purse. Can you tell I’m a childless women – hahahaha.

  2. A-Dubs says:

    Ohmigod. A pup in jacket is the cutest. My guy’s got one, too, and it’s all I can do not to carry him around my his handle when he’s got it on. Your sweet fuzzy roommate is looking very fresh and summery this fourth of July!

    • I do carry him around when he is not listening, which by the way is way more often than I’d admit to my friend the dog trainer. Shhhh, don’t tell on me.

      Happy 4th to you as well A-dubs.

      BTW – do you ever hear from Bev ( Sytle underdog)? It seemed you two where kinda tight. Gosh I miss her.

Leave a Reply

