In the Meadow

Hello there my style maven’s, it’s so nice to be among the land of the living.  The past two weeks have been filled with PJ’s and a very sexy and chic sling, so my blog fodder is running thin, but I NEEDED to stop by and tell you all that I’ve missed you and that I’m seriously on the mend. Although I fear my pitching career has come to a screeching halt.

Let’s talk shopping now shall we? 

Last week I was feeling well enough to not be taking any pain meds, but not quite ready to take on the world so what would any sane person do it that case?  A trip to the Mall of course (you knew I was going to say that didn’t you)?  I only had energy for one store and I decided to check out American Eagle.  It’s not one of my usual haunts, but they where having a big summer sale and tell me who can resist a sale?!  Their vibe is very, very causal to be sure but I did find a few gems. I’m a sucker for hippie-chic. Their prices even before the sale where darn good, so it may be worth a glance if it’s not already on your radar.  I’m here to help my friends, just here to help.  

Boho Chic top – American Eagle
Cropped Jeans – American Eagle  Boyfit
Feeling normal again – Totally Groovy 🙂

This entry was posted in American Eagle, Boho, Jeans. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In the Meadow

  1. Mike says:

    Welcome back, your hip hippiness.

  2. Joy says:

    What lovely photos, Doreen! Best of all you’re doing well – hooray!

    I too am a sucker for hippie chic and you really rock this look!

    So nice to see you! I miss your daily posts. 🙂

    • Its been a slower recovery than I expected it would be, but I’m getting back in the groove. Its nice to be in contact with my dear blog friends again.

      xoxo Doreen

  3. Shybiker says:

    Welcome back, buddy. And that’s a great top.

  4. Shannon says:

    Where exactly did you find a meadow to frolick in?? : ) Also glad to see you are back – I just got hooked on your blog and then you were on the DL.

  5. Oh, I’m so glad you’re back and I’m seriously envious of these meadow frollicking pictures.

    • That field is right behind my house, the folks that own it will not sell it because they want to preserve the pretty views. I just worry about snakes when I’m wondering around in there…..eeeeekkkkkkkk!

Leave a Reply

