And They Call It Puppy-Love

So, I’m setting up my photo shoot, and 20 seconds later….

Suddenly everyone thinks they’re missing something. 

Bailey – “You got anything I can eat?”

Me- “No Buddy, that thing in my hand is a remote, it’s not edible. Sorry Dude.”

Bailey – “Well in that case, I sure hope at least I get some blog time”.

Me- “Okay, there’s always room for a handsome doggie on the blog.”

Meiko -“Hey, how come he gets face time on the blog and I don’t?”

Me – “Okay come here, look pretty for the camera.”

Meiko – “But, I always look pretty!”

Me- “Yes, I guess you do.”

Brown v-neck tee – Gap Outlet ( best fitting tee ever!)
Skirt – Boden
Sandals – Born
Sunglasses – Ray-bans
Watch – Michael Kors

This entry was posted in Bailey, Boden, Born Shoes, Brown, Meiko. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to And They Call It Puppy-Love

  1. Shybiker says:

    Cute outfit. Adorable doggies. And that tee looks like it was made just for you.

  2. Bailey looks like such a sweet and friendly dog. How’s he doing, by the way? Meiko is equally adorable. Isn’t it funny how it seems bloggers’ cats and dogs are always sneaking their way into photos?! So cute.

    LOVE that adorable outfit. You look so pretty as usual! 🙂

    • Bailey is a very good old soul. He is doing well, holding his own. Tim and I see the decline, but we are trying to enjoy everyday we have with our buddy.

      Meiko is hell on wheels, and keeps us on our toes.

      Thanks for your unwavering devoting to all things Northeast Chic 🙂

      • Bailey looks remarkably well. Glad he’s “holding his own.”
        LOL! That cute little Meiko sounds like a barrel of laughs!

        Aww, no need to thank me, Doreen. You know I’m a big fan — afterall, what are BBFFs for?! 🙂

      • BBFF’s 4 ever 🙂

        Don’t worry about me this week, just having a bit of shoulder surgery, but I’ll be back to keep you company soon .

        xoxox Doreen

  3. Shybiker says:

    “Garden State” is one of my favorites. Thanks for mentioning it.

  4. Lovely puppies. And lovely outfit. The gold and brown are fabulous together.

    • Thanks Gracey, they are the BEST dogs ever and make my life one big adventure. I’m one of the childless women that treats her dogs like kids. I guess I could have worse faults 😉

  5. Paula says:

    Love the sandals and I am asucker for yellow! Miss my doggie–cant wait til we get another. Yours are just adorable.

    • Are you planning on getting one soon? They sure do make my life more fun, lots of work, but more then worth it!!! What breed are you leaning toward? How long ago did you lose you buddy? That is such a difficult thing to go though! Sorry for your loss:(

  6. Jodi says:

    too cute!! love it when that happens.. for me it the cat!! happy weekend xoxo Jodi

Leave a Reply

