Born Shoe Addict

 

My name is Doreen and I’m a Born Shoe addict. 

The thing that I love most is that the actual foot bed is made of leather not some synthetic material.  Leather breathes and is much more comfy on the feet.  You see, I have a confession – I have sweaty, sweaty little footers.  Even as a kid my Mom tells me that my feet would sweat.  Now perhaps that’s too much info for you all, but I suspect that this issue is not unique to me, and I over-share because I love.  My hope is that you might find the Born shoe love for yourself. 

They can be a bit pricey, but I get most of mine on-line and often have a coupon to use.  Plus, I’d rather have a few pair of fabulous comfy shoes than lots of lots of ones that hurt my feet and make me grumpy.  Do blisters make you as crabby as they do me?

This post was not sponsored by Born. They have no idea the depth of my love for their company.

* side note to Bella Q. those last wedges where the ones that you requested a detail shot of.  So, Bella my dear, this posts for you!

This entry was posted in Born Shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Born Shoe Addict

  1. Mike says:

    Happy Birthday, Diva!!!!! Many happy returns!

  2. Shybiker says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. If I didn’t know you could wear them on your feet, I’d say these objects are art.

  3. Mike says:

    If you buy another pair, will you be Born Again?

  4. I definitely share your Born shoe love. My all time favorite pair of boots (the one’s I wear constantly) are Born and they were absolutely worth the money. Insanely comfortable and unique too. I don’t have as many Born shoes as you do – two pairs of boots – but I’m thinking I might need to remedy that. Those last two pairs of wedges are to die for.

    • I’m all about comfort, if my feet hurt, then I’m a grouch, so spending money for good quality is never an issue for me. I say treat yourself, you’re worth it!!!

  5. Paula says:

    I love all of those shoes! Especially the turqoise ones; oh, and the gold ones. I confess I have sweaty feet too so leather for me. One good thing; my feet don’t get cracked and dry!

  6. christine says:

    Hmmm, I’ll have to check out Born and pay more attention, then! I agree, real leather is essential. But I do love all these shoes you have so artfully shot! How are the boots? Comfy? Those wedges are awesome, and are inspiring me to get more colorful footwear.
    Christine
    http://un-stitched.com/

  7. I love Born! I’m with you, uncomfortable shoes make me grumpy, too. I love the big gold flowers, a friend of mine has them and I eyed them enviously!
    🙂 f
    The House in the Clouds

Leave a Reply

