A Tree Grows in New Hampshire

We planted this tree soon after moving into our house.  Now, I’m not much of a gardener, but it’s still alive and that’s saying something. 

I’m also not a very good thrifter, but last week I scored this cute little linen jacket for eight bucks. Eight Bucks!!! I guess practice makes perfect, so I’ll keep digging in the dirt and stopping by my local thrift store and hope for the best.

Jacket – J.Jill – thrifted
White Shirt – Target
Jeans – Joes Jeans
Shoes – born
Necklace – Macy’s
Belt – Gap

This entry was posted in Beads, Denim, Linen, Spring, White. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Tree Grows in New Hampshire

  1. Allyson says:

    Oh, but I LOVE that jacket! What a great find!

    • Thanks Allyson. I’m sorry for the lack of comments on your FAB blog, but my machine will not allow me to comment on bloggers that use your particular commenting system. Strange:(

  2. Shybiker says:

    Thrifting should be an Olympic sport — you’d win a Gold Medal!

  3. $8? Wow, what a bargain – such a pretty color. I love the accessories you’re wearing it with!

    Is that a Maple tree?

  4. UN-stitched says:

    I’ve been out of the blogosphere and missed your posts but have caught up. Your lovely personality glows through each one. I loved that post with your wedding and your mother, and the swing! I’m so happy to have found your blog. Have a great week.
    xo christine

    • Oh, thanks so much Christine! I’m really enjoying pouring my heart out to the world on this blog, and I had no idea I’d make such nice connections with folks. I’m glad we found each other as well!

Leave a Reply

