Northeast Chic World Headquaters

Okay I admit it – I’m nosey. There I said it.  I love to see where people live. Driving at night often brings quick glimpses into strangers homes. Do their surroundings reflect the way they dress?  That got me thinking that I’d show you all just what Northeast Chic World Headquarters looks like. 

Here is the way it looked when we purchased it several years ago:

Here it is now:

Bailey and Meiko say “if your ever in the hood, stop by for a drink”….. Oh and bring us cookies;)

This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Northeast Chic World Headquaters

  1. Kari says:

    A HUGE improvement! I love the colors that you chose! and the flower box on the side of the garage is great! And you might regret that invitation 🙂 I love the Boston area.

    • We almost didn’t go see the listing for the house because it was so darn ugly. I thought it looked like an autobody repair shop. My handy Dad made that garage box for me. He’s Da Man!

      I’ve been thinking about a Boston blogger meet up – perhaps you can take a trip up here. That’s be cool huh? Social is my middle name!

  2. Joy says:

    A lovely home! You’ve made some fabulous improvements. I too really like the flower box! And you’re lucky to have such a handy Dad. 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  3. Shybiker says:

    Nice home. It’s fun to see the environment of other bloggers.

    • I was running low on outfit inspiration – and I love to see peoples houses, so I thought I’d start a new trend:)

      • Shybiker says:

        And it’s a good trend.

        When I started fashion-blogging, I experimented taking outfit-photos in different areas of my house. I tried several in my new kitchen which I’d just renovated. I was equally amused and annoyed that my kitchen got more comments than my clothes!

      • Thats too funny. I’ve got nothing but nice comments. My blog peeps are the best. I’m thinking of doing a post about our kitchen re-do.

  4. Bella Q says:

    I do enjoy the glimpse of the world headquarters. Kind of gives some context to our outfits, yeah?

  5. Jodi says:

    wow great place.. I love what you did with it!!! when can I come to visit 🙂
    xoJ

Leave a Reply

