Work Work Work

Typically I take my blog pictures in the morning before heading out to work because if I don’t life just gets in my way.  This week is a challenge, as we have workmen swarming around the yard ripping off the old roof and putting on a new one.  Yippee for no more raining in the house!

I’ve needed to somehow obtain photos surreptitiously, because I’m still not super comfortable posing with people around watching.  Posting may be light this week.

Black pants – Gap
Black v-neck Sweater – Target
Necklace – Anne Klein/Lord and Taylor

This entry was posted in black. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Work Work Work

  1. Joy says:

    Pretty pictures! I love the way the Anne Klein necklace is set off by the black slacks and top – very chic.

    I’m sure you’ll be glad once the new roof is finished! This winter took a toll on a lot houses this year. That reminds me, we need to by a roof rake for next season. We had a new roof a few years ago, but there was so much heavy this year we were worried the roof might collapse.

    Hope it’s a great week and that you’ll manage to post outfits in spite of the roofers! 🙂

  2. Shybiker says:

    What a sleek silhouette you cut! And I love the flare of the pants. Very chic.

  3. Kari says:

    Love this look on you! Very simple, but very elegant. And I’m with you. I am really uncomfortable having my picture taken in front of people. Why is that? Is it because we don’t like the attention? Congrats on the roof! I had to have my gutters replaced 2 years ago — talk about raining in the house. Oh my. I would practically cry every time it started to cloud over because it meant that I had to get all the pots out. I had old wooden gutters that the woman before me had wrapped in aluminum, so they didn’t work! what a nightmare!

Leave a Reply

