Home Home on the Range

This outfit as a bit of an Iowa Housewife vibe to it don’t you think?  No offence to any Iowa readers.  Although I’ve never been there myself here is what I’ve learned : “Iowa is ranked the nation’s 2nd-most livable state based on 43 factors ranging from median household income to crime rate and from sunny days to infant mortality rate.”  So there you go. Yay for Iowa housewives!!!

Denim Dress – Boden
Belt – Gap
Boots – Coach
Necklace – Lucky Brand

This entry was posted in boots, Denim, Dress. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Home Home on the Range

  1. Joy says:

    Cliff, That’s interesting about Iowa. I wonder what state is ranked 1st – Hawaii? (I’ve never been there or Iowa!)

    Love the denim shirtdress, Doreen! If I could I’d have a closet full of shirtdresses.

    • Joy, I think I’ve just found my blog niche….geeky fact spewing nerd. It fits me perfectly:) Who wants just boring old outfit posts anyway?

      xoxox Doreen

      • Kari says:

        Hey. That’s my niche 🙂 But that’s ok. We can share it — I think there’s enough geeky facts to go around for both of us.

      • Oooops, good point. I had kinda forgotten that ( you have been gone all week 😉 Yours are much longer and more informative, while mine are just snippets, brain droppings if you will. So there -we each have our own unique niche now 😉

  2. Shybiker says:

    It’s a nice compromise between utility and style. The length is perfect for you and matching the belt color to the boots (and your hair) is cute.

  3. Hannah says:

    If I could have a closet full of denim dresses, I would…but Doreen won’t let me…!

  4. lol. I love this outfit and this post. It’s not often that we get facts with the eye-candy of your outfits. So, thank you.

  5. Paula says:

    lol I love your new niche! Denim is big this year–so take that Iowa housewives!

  6. Bella Q says:

    I have no idea what an Iowan looks like- so sad! I really have never met one before. But you look great- I’d have pegged you as from Conneticut. did I spell that right? All I know is that Connecticut have impeccable manners, and you do too.
    the Citizen Rosebud

    • My Mom is going to glow with pride on that one, I’ll make sure to pass that along to her. Manners where a top priority at our house. Please know that I can swear like a sailor if pushed too far;) Not a Connecticut gal, New Hampshire – but we’ll call it close enough.

  7. Kari says:

    You wear denim well. And you wear boots and bare legs well 🙂 I’m a great big chicken about showing my bare legs. Probably because I have fat knees. Yep. That’s it. Oh, and I did a lot of work on Iowa for a project once — on sustainable living. Pretty interesting stuff. That’s what I want to be when I grow up. A sustainable liver. And yeah, it’s late, and I’m tired, and I’m not making sense.

Leave a Reply

