Well Pump Props

I usually try to avoid the “ugly” things in the yard, but today I felt as though I matched the well pump, so I decided to give it a little bloggy love and include it in the photo.  Don’t we look good together?

Button down shirt – Gap
Jacket – TJ Maxx
Brown pants – Gap Outlet
Clogs – Indigo/Clarks
Necklace – NYC street fair vendor

This entry was posted in Brown, button-down shirt, Clogs. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Well Pump Props

  1. Joy says:

    I was wondering what you’d be wearing/doing in today’s post when I read the title! (I thought you might be wearing pumps). 🙂

    Cute outfit! I love clogs — And Clarks are great shoes, aren’t they?

  2. Shybiker says:

    Often the most visually-interesting backdrops are the most unusual ones. My friend Sara once posed in front of a dumpster — and looked good!

    • Thanks Shybiker. I’m trying to embrace the gritty. I once took a painting class and the teacher would get very upset with us for wanting to paint things that where not “pretty”. Go figure.

  3. Kari says:

    Your legs look so long in that top picture! I like this one.

  4. Bella Q says:

    It’s good to see necessary objects get their props. You look fantastic by the way!
    the Citizen Rosebud

    • Thanks Bella, I’m so ready to bust out the spring/summer clothes, my well of outfit ideas is running dry. I wish I had more hours in a day to do the lovely location shots that you gals do, but my work schedule is pretty tight. Must continue to play the lotto 😉 Have a beautiful bloom-filled week !!!

Leave a Reply

