Looking for the Cullens

I’m late to the Twilight bandwagon.  People have been reading the series and watching the movies for several years now, but just recently it presented itself in my Netflix queue.  I thought the first two movies where okay, but nothing to write home about, and have yet to see number three.  As for team Jacob or team Edward, I say team neither.  They both are a bit too brooding and melancholy for my taste. (I guess its hard to find a happy vampire these days.)  When I was editing these outfit posts they looked to me like they were shot in the rainy, moody setting of Forks.  Let me know if you see a vampire lurking behind me. M’kay?

Nope, not a Vampire in sight….

Dress – Boden
Jacket – Gap
Scarf – Ann Taylor
Boots – Coach

This entry was posted in boots, Dress, Scarf. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Looking for the Cullens

  1. Joy says:

    Ha-ha-ha! What a great post to start off the day. You crack me up. I’m glad there were no vampires lurking nearby. I haven’t seen any of the Twilight movies, though maybe that’s something I’ll do this weekend. I actually kind of like brooding and melancholia — these pictures are very cool.

    This outfit is so pretty! You have the best selection of scarves, Doreen.

  2. I do have a scarf addiction. Do you think there’s a twelve step program for that?

  3. Paula says:

    We read one of the Twilight books in book club. Too juvenline. I liked Ann Rice’s vampires better…
    Love the dress and the boots. And the pine trees in the background. The green is so refreshing! Paula

  4. Holy smokes, you look amazing in that dress. I love, love, love it with the jacket and the boots and the scarf. Great pictures too.

  5. christine says:

    Hi lovely lady! Been out of the blogosphere for a little while…but happy to see all your beautiful posts. That checked Gap skirt a few posts back looks amazing on you by the way! I love the dress and boots here. The boots are such a beautiful color. I have yet to watch or read any of those vampire books! Good job with the photos too, beautiful backdrops.
    Hope you’re well.
    xo christine
    http://un-stitched.com
    http://un-stitched.com

    • Thanks Christine, I really appreciate the comment on the photos, its really something that I’m having fun with. Now, lets talk about YOUR pix. Wow, just wow. I love all your different beautiful settings. I take mine in the morning right before work, and don’t have lots of time for different locations. It seems that you really work hard at switching up where you shoot. I love that about your blog. Well, that and your great style in general 🙂

  6. Kari says:

    I love the print on this dress (it reminds me of my skirt that I couldn’t figure out the pattern, and you said it was like an Escher?). Same colors. This fits you great! And how do you figure out the scarf thing — you and Gracey both seem so natural with them. Not into the brooding vampires though, but I do like me some Criminal Minds.

  7. I love the pattern of your dress and those boots are wonderful, they have a very vintage vibe.

Leave a Reply

