Dragon Lady

“According to the Chinese Zodiac, the Year of 2012 is the Year of the Dragon,   The Dragon is the fifth sign of the Chinese Zodiac, which consists of 12 Animal signs.  The Dragon is a creature of myth and legend.  In ancient China, the celestial Dragon represents an emperor and  power. Today, it  is the ultimate auspicious symbol signifying success and happiness. ”   I’m not sure about success, but I know that I’m drawn to things with a dragon motif, in fact I have an affinity for all things Eastern/Oriental/Asian.  When I saw this lucky brand shirt I knew I had to make it mine.

It’s still kinda chilly ( raise your hand if you’re sick of hearing me say that), so I needed to add a scarf to keep me warm.

 

Side note to Jodi , I can’t stop with the “Jodi pose,” it’s just Too Much Fun 😉

Shirt – Lucky Brand
Jacket – Gap
Scarf – NYC street vendor
Pants – Gap
Clogs – Indigo/Clark

This entry was posted in Flared-leg, Olive, Scarf. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dragon Lady

  1. Joy says:

    How cool is that top!? I didn’t know 2012 is the year of the dragon – interesting! Thanks, Cliff. 😉 I’m a Rooster. 🙂 (born in that year). What’s your Chinese sign, I wonder?

    Those gap trousers look FABULOUS on you. Smokin’!!! 🙂

    I love the way you dress for the weather AND look super stylish – seriously. That is not easy to do.

Leave a Reply

