Jeans Week – Day Four

I’m running short of funky jean inspired outfits.  Its gonna be close….

This jacket was a Gap sale rack purchase, and I never know how to style it. Just goes to prove that sale does not always = good idea.  One of my co-workers even commented that it didn’t look like “me”.

Jacket – Gap
Shirt – Target
Flared-leg Jeans – Lucky
Boots – Anne Klein

This entry was posted in Brown, Flared-leg, Jeans. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jeans Week – Day Four

  1. Joy says:

    I think this might be my favorite look this week! Is that a jacket? I couldn’t tell from the picture — either way — blouse or jacket I LOVE it. You look terrific, Doreen! 🙂

    • Yeah, its a short-sleeved jacket. I’m not sure I like it. It feels a bit “sweet” for me, but now that you say you like it, perhaps I need to reconsider keeping it.

      • Joy says:

        Aha! Yes, it is “sweet” (what attracts me to it!) Are you more “sassy?” 😉 LOL. Well, I think you’re sweet, but not everyone wants to dress that way as well! I actually have to watch that I don’t keep it too “cute” or “girl-y” now that I’m more “mature.” 🙂

  2. I like the jacket, but short-sleeved jackets are hard for me too. I passed on thrifting one last week because they are just so tricky. I think you did a good job though and the peplum waist really is flattering.

  3. Bonnie says:

    I love the jacket? What is not to like? The way you styled it is perfect!! Although I think I would have worn white underneath.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  4. Paula says:

    I love this jacket actually! I love the details on the front. I am getting to love short sleeve jackets–have bought a few within the past year. I think what may help is to have a little tailoring done and have them taken in just a smidge. The sleeves may be a bit too wide. I find that if they fit slim, they are less troublesome! Just a suggestion! Paula

  5. Kari says:

    I can tell by the expression in your face that you’re not too sure of how you styled it. is really neat too … I’m not sure that I would have done it any differently, but now you have me kind of curious as to how to style a short-sleeved jacket — I’m going to be on the look out now. It’s almost like a Chinese neck … or something about it looks Chinese to me. Can’t wait to see your pièce de résistance for Friday :-). I think I have a good jeans outfit for tomorrow, but it’ll probably be next Friday before I get mine posted with how slow I’m going. 🙂

  6. Kari says:

    I meant the jacket is really neat! A lot of really beautiful details on it.

Leave a Reply

