Jeans Week – Day 3

Welcome to “hump day.” It’s looking like we’re going to meet our dead-line at work.  Clearly all the casual dress is making us work like busy little bees. 

Although I’ve actually read ( can’t remember my source ) that when you dress up you are MORE productive. Shhhh, we won’t tell them though.

Plaid Shirt – J Crew
Sweater – Gap
Jeans – Gap
Boots – Nine West Outlet

This entry was posted in black, boots, Jeans, Plaid. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jeans Week – Day 3

  1. Joy says:

    LOL! I’ve read that too (about dressing up and being more productive). The light in these pictures is fantastic! Beautiful. I love the red on you! Don’t work too hard. 🙂

    • I was worried about the sun, and thought it might take away from the outfit, but I guess not. I’m working my tail off, but thats okay, that why they pay me right 😉 Have a great day Joy.

  2. Now that I think about it, it is sort of odd that they let you dress down when it gets busy. Is it so you don’t have to worry as much about what to wear? They want you to save your brainpower for work and not fashion? Hmmm. Odd.

    I do love this outfit though. You look fabulous in red and make me regret not owning a plaid shirt.

    • I try not to think too much about their decisions, I just smile and go about my business 😉 I’ve never been a plaid girl, but this works for me. Maybe you can do your thrifting magic and score one?!

  3. Kari says:

    I like the red on you too. It’s a great color. I’ve heard that too, and I think it’s one of the reasons for school uniforms. For me though, I find that when I’m comfortable I do my best work … and a lot of times being comfortable means dressing down.

Leave a Reply

