Casual Week

It’s “Jeans week” at work.  We’re under a pretty big crunch and they always let us dress casual when this occurs.  My challenge this week is going to be to make casual look fun, funky and not boring.

It’s  trying to be spring, but still a bit brisk for actual spring attire, so there’s another challenge, warm sans that December-ish look.

Sweater – Gap Outlet
Scarf – Target
Cropped Jeans – Gap
Boots – Nine West

This entry was posted in boots, Stripes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Casual Week

  1. Claire says:

    LOVE the striped sweater. so very cute! and like how you wore capris but paired it with boots for the cooler weather! great idea!

    Claire
    http://spinning-threads.blogspot.com

    • Blogging has really made me stretch the use of my closet. I’m shopping less and using what I have in more creative ways. Next up, trying to make leggings and tunics work for me. You do that look very very well!

  2. Kari says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with for this week — I’m having the same trouble with jeans! Good job today.

  3. Joy says:

    As you know I can relate. It’s a challenge keeping warm while at the same time not feeling as though we’re still in the dead of winter. But you do a fabulous job! The sweater looks great on you! Looking forward to seeing the tunics and leggings!

  4. I like this very much. I wear a lot of jeans, so I’m always looking for new ways to style them. I’m excited to see what you come up with this week!

Leave a Reply

