Presto Chango-o

I have a ton of black, tan, brown and non-print clothing.  Now I understand why I’m drawn to neutrals, they’re super easy to mix and match.  While I like this skirt, there really isn’t too much one can do to make a bold print blue and red skirt look “different”.

Here’s how I styled it the last ( ie: first) time I wore it.

So my style Maven friends…do you all have any other ideas for changing this skirt up?

Sweater – Gap
Skirt – Gap
Tights – Hue
Boots – Nine West

This entry was posted in boots, Plaid, red, skirt. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Presto Chango-o

  1. Joy says:

    Adorable! You did a fantastic job changing up the look. I am coveting your amazing and seemingly vast selection of warm sweaters, tights, and boots!

    • LOL – I do have lots of winter clothes. I also don’t have kids to spend money on, so I think thats how I swing it. I’m pretty good at stalking for the lowest price too.

  2. Claire says:

    that skirt is fantastic! you could do a crisp white shirt, a neutral beige one (or beige sweater…like a v-neck), maybe a chambray shirt or a denim jacket? but you’ve done an excellent job at changing this up!

    http://spinning-threads.blogspot.com

    • Great idea Claire – I was a bit worried about the red/white/blue look, but now that I have a second opinion, I’m going to go for it. Now thats why we have blogs 😉

  3. Kari says:

    Is there any way that you could pull it up and wear it as a top? I’ve been successful in doing that with some really long elastic waist skirts that I have (I wear them as a dress though). I don’t know if it would work with your skirt though. But I just thought that I would throw it out there … 🙂

  4. Paula says:

    What may be a neat idea is to try the skirt with colors you may not immediatly think of. I notice that you are pretty much matching the colors–how about NOT matching but complimenting? I know its daring, but hey, thats why we are here, right? I would try purple/black with it. Or a denim jacket, or a light denim vest. I know this may be out of your comfort zone, but have you seen Kasmira of What I Wore today? She is a master of mad color….Just for ideas…..Paula

Leave a Reply

