Denial

Do you see all that white stuff surrounding me?….well it’s NOT snow.  Nope, no snow here.  It’s spring. That’s my story and I’m sticking with it.  *sigh* So here I am still sporting my winter attire.  Are you all as sick of winter duds as I am?

On a happy note, I did score these crazy tights on clearance.  My abiding love of wacky tights knows no bounds.

Maybe I’ll still be wearing them in June:)

Gray Tee – Old Navy
Gray Cardigan – Gap
Back Wool Skirt – J Crew
Wacky Tights – Hue
Booties – Enzo
Necklace – Macys

This entry was posted in Beads, black, Gray. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Denial

  1. Joy says:

    Doreen, You do a fabulous job of looking terrific in winter wear! Love the tights! I know what you mean, I’m really looking forward to spring, too!

    • Joy, you’re such a sweetie. You know first hand how tough winter can be. Not to mention how LOOOOOng, so I do my best to stay perky by really working on the winter duds. I’d ski, but thats just do dangerous for my klutzy self.

  2. Hannah says:

    I LOVE it (of course I do, it’s grey, right?)!! Especially the tights!!!

  3. Kari says:

    You look great in this outfit! I love the tights! I haven’t figured out how to do the cool tights thing yet. It’s amazing how one thing can change a look so completely. I really like your shoes too (I have a pair that are similar). You’ve given me some inspiration.

    • I say “just do it”, you have great gams;) Maybe start with a bright color and work slowly up to pattern? That seemed to work for me. I’ll be watching to see what you do with it….

  4. Bella Q says:

    Doreen, I am SO sick of winter right now- and like you, I’ve taken to coping by wearing copious amounts of grey. And yes those tights are awesome, I want to wear them too.
    My neck of the woods is promising a week of sunshine- 75 degree weather and this morning looks promising- sunny, spring-like. Thank GOD, as I’m having a melt down of rain and cold and mud- but I know I really shouldn’t complain as I’ve had no snow. Hang in there and when spring finally does sprung, we’ll laugh our manical spring-like laughs and kick about in capri’s and linen vests…. sigh. C’mon, get here already.

    Wishing you a grand day! -Bella Q
    the Citizen Rosebud

    • I’m laughing that manical laugh right now, but I fear its a super bad case of the crazies;) Speaking of vests, I just got the cutest one this weekend and was looking at it longingly this morning, but there was snow and chill in the air, so back to the layer upon layer I went.

      Visits from my style mavens sure does help a lot though 🙂

  5. Jodi says:

    Cute tights.. only you can pull off horizontal stripes and still look nice and thin.. I would look like i had logs for legs if I tryed those tights.. OIY!! LOL too funny… and I love your snowless driveway. .hah hah.. at least you have some grass under there!!

    xoxo Jodi

    • you have lovely athletic, strong legs. I on the other hand, huffed and wheezed my way through a measley 5K last May and just about died. I wish I was in half the shape you are girlfriend:)

Leave a Reply

