Mixing Black and Brown

Before Blogging I never would have mixed brown and black, but many of you lovelies do it so well that I thought I’d give it a try.  I’m actually liking how it works, especially this camel color.

It certainly adds lots of different outfit pairings and possibilities…

Shirt – Target
Sweater – Banana Republic
Pants – Joe’s Jeans
Boots – Nine West Outlet
Beads – Brighton (gift from Ad-man on our first Christmas together)
Inspiration for other Blog Lovelies – Priceless

This entry was posted in Beads, black, boots, Brown. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mixing Black and Brown

  1. Mike says:

    I once heard David Bromstad say, “Black and brown go with everything, so of course, they go with each other.”

  2. Joy says:

    Camel and black is one of my favorite color combos – very sophisticated. You look fabulous, dahling.

  3. A-Dubs says:

    And speaking of comfy and chic, check you out! I, too, am a convert to black and brown mixing, thanks to the StyleNation. You are showing me, again, that it is the right thing to do.

  4. christine says:

    We are on the same wavelength! I felt the same as you until I saw how lovely it can look, which is how you look. Love the sweater and beautiful smile.
    thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog. I am also of the Northeast 🙂
    christine
    http://un-stitched.com/

Leave a Reply

