What Does Coco Know?

I remember reading somewhere that Coco Chanel’s idea about accessories was that after you got dressed, you were to stand back and  remove one accessory.  I guess her theory was less is more. Today I couldn’t decide between the yellow scarf or the necklace.  So, as I am want to do, I threw caution ( and Coco’s advice ) to the wind and wildly and recklessly wore both.

Scarf – J Crew
Jacket – Gap
Pants – Old Navy
Boots – Eric Michaels
Necklace – J Crew
Fashion Rules – made to be broken!!!

This entry was posted in Beads, black, Winter, Yellow. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What Does Coco Know?

  1. Mike says:

    Great close-up of the necklace.

  2. Bella Q says:

    You’re like Solomon of the Accessories! I think Coco would have plied like 10 items on, then removed one. You look wonderful! The detail of the necklace (yellow against yellow) adds some depth to your look, and that scarf in winter? Ain’t going anywhere.
    Fabulous! -Bella Q
    Enter to Win My Shabby Apple Dress Give-Away- the Citizen Rosebud

  3. Bella Q says:

    PS: I just noticed that I am on your carefully curated Blogroll on your sidebar. What an honor! THANK-YOU so much!

    • That blogroll is a result of pure kindness. I started this blog for the sense of community, so if someone is willing to comment or answer a question or is just sweet and kind I’m honored to add them:) Its my “loveroll” if you will.

  4. Joy says:

    Gorgeous! I love the necklace and scarf – it totally works.

  5. Kari says:

    I think it’s great! I would have done the same thing. There are some days that I can’t make a decision about any of my accessories, so I just start grabbing things and throwing them in my purse. I’m not sure what I think that I am going to do — run into a phone booth somewhere and come out completely and perfectly accessorized?

Leave a Reply

