Giddy-up

Years ago after a break-up and faced with boredom at my job, I packed up the u-haul and trekked cross-country with my two dogs.  I had found a pretty interesting job in El Paso, and thought… “why not?”  It was a great experience and so totally different from anything close to what I was used to. 

When living in Texas one must own a pair of cowboy boots; at least that’s what I was told.  Never being someone who turns down the opportunity to shop I ended up with these babies.

Turtleneck – Gap
Vest- J Crew
Skirt – Gap
Scarf – left over from the 80’s
Boots – Justin
Texas experience – Priceless!

This entry was posted in black, boots, vest, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Giddy-up

  1. Bonnie says:

    Hey Good Liz!! I haven’t commented in quite a while but I wanted you to know that I am thoroughly enjoying your blog, style and quips. It is all very interesting indeed! I need for you to do something for me however, please wear SOMETHING that you don’t look great in!! Tall order I know. Seriously, keep up the excellent work!!

    BonBob

    • Well hello there BonBob….thanks for stopping by my little ole neck of the woods. Thanks for the very kind words. What you don’t see are the not so cute days, and believe you me there are some doozies:)

  2. A-Dubs says:

    Such. Great. Boots. On. This. Blog. (And great style, of course.)

    Now following!

    • Hey A-Dubs, thanks for the visit. I may or may not be in a 12 step boot addict program. The success of said program remains to be seen. I really do feel in awe to suddenly be in the company ( bloggy-wize) of such cool women.

  3. Joy says:

    Wow, authentic cowboy boots! 😉 I’ve never been to Texas – sounds like quite an adventure. Good for you!

    Another great outfit! I love that Gap skirt, too!

    • Texas sure is different than New England, it was a great learning experience, but I just missed my friends and family too much. There’s nothing like the people that really know you and love you. But that said, I’m glad I did it, cause I have those cool boots now 🙂

Leave a Reply

