Witchiepoo

Raise your hand if you remember H.R. Puffnstuf.  (I see some hands way out there ).Waving happily back at the children of my era. 

The reason I mention this is because these tights remind me of Witchiepoo.  I was just perusing the IMBD and watching some snippets of that show; what a happy little blast from the past.  Suddenly in my mind’s eye I was sitting on the floor in front of a very large console TV in the livingroom of my youth eating fruit loops and waiting from Mom and Dad to get up. Ah memories, what TV shows do you remember from your childhood?

Sweater Dress – Gap Outlet
Long-sleeved Tee – Old Navy
Scarf – T.J. Maxx
Tights – Hue
Booties – Born

This entry was posted in tights, What I Wore, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Witchiepoo

  1. Bonnie says:

    You can totally pull those tights off b/c you have nice, trim legs. They do, however, remind me of the Wicked Witch of the East, just as her toes curl up under the house that dropped on her. Remember when the W.of Oz was a once a year occurence and if you missed it, you kicked yourself for the next month because it would be another long year before it was on again? Now it’s just pop in the DVD or watch it “Three nights in a row” on TNT (or TBS). Too much of a good thing I believe.

  2. I do remember that movie being a “big event” when I was a kid, and getting to stay up late to watch was a hugh treat. I also remember these darned flying monkeys sneaking into several of my nightmares. Walt Disney was also guilty of the same sinister stuff, Dumbo’s Mom rocking him on her trunk moves me to tears to this very day.

    Thanks for the comment Bonnie, it was feeling a bit lonely over here 😉

Leave a Reply

