2010 – A Year in Review

This is Meiko my furry “son”.  His birthday is January 11th and this is his really big 2nd Birthday celebration.

One of the things on my “Life List” was to swim with dolphins, and in April a dream of mine came true.  That big guy is Akia and he was the sweetest most gentle boy. Looking into his eyes moved me to tears.

The not so sexy wet suit is courtesy of Discovery Cove.

Ad-man’s parents where kind enough to bring the whole family to Disney World.  I’m still working on looking stylish when traveling;  it’s hard to know what to bring and not pack the whole darn closet.

Tee – Lucky, Shorts – J. Crew, necklace – Superhero design.

In May I did something I never thought I could,  I ran and finished my first 5K.  It was not a spectacular finish, but a finish nonetheless. Many thanks to my coach Sue.  You rock!

Running skirt and top – Athleta.

July was wedding month. This is the dress that was worn to two different nuptials, both where outside so cool and comfortable was the key.

Dress – Kay Unger, Shoes – Cole Haan.

Jon Stewart’s Rally to Restore Sanity; what a wild experience that was.  Fashion took a back seat that day over comfort as DC was pretty cold and I knew we would be standing outside all day.  I did however take the opportunity to wear the red, white and blue feather boa. I mean really, how can a girl resist the wearing of a boa?!

A visit to Baltimore’s Inner Harbor and the National Aquarium.

Jacket – Anthropologie,  Scarf – Lucky,  jeans – Gap,  Cross-body Bag – Coach,  Sunnies – Ray Ban.

And last but not least, the boys.  Notice that Bailey is showing us with his tongue how he feels about this particular Christmas card photo shoot.  No worries, I did eventually end up with the perfect picture.

Antler headbands – Target dollar bin.

This entry was posted in Fall, Food, Meiko, Spring, Summer, Travel, What I Wore and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2010 – A Year in Review

  1. HA! Welcome to blogging, Style Nation, and the over 40 and fabulous clique. I’m so excited for you. Keep posting and keep it original. I can’t wait to see what the northeast has to offer 🙂 Good luck!

  2. Usually, if you mention another blogger it is a good idea to link to there website. Most of the time you do not need to ask permission but leaving a comment is a good idea. When posting another blogger’s photos check out their copywriting policy. Most bloggers let you use a photo as long as you link it. A few bloggers require an email so you may get their permission. As for me, link away… 🙂

    p.s. may you have the honor? you crack me up.

  3. tiny junco says:

    Hello NEChic! it’s steph from the dashing eccentric – Bev let me know about your site because i keep a blogroll of any 40+ style bloggers i can find. you’re on there now, and you mite be interested to stop by and check out the other style bloggers of our ‘vintage’ – we’re over 15 that i’ve found so far.

    that’s a great year in review – your ‘wedding dress’ is just gorgeous on you. Hooray for dog antlers! take care, steph

    • Hello there Steph! Its nice to know I’m not the only fashionista over 25 on the block. I have to say I’m happy to get such a warm welcome. I’m looking forward to learning more from you gals in the future, and going to go add you to my blogroll right now 🙂

      P.S. Jack is a very nice looking fellow.

  4. Jenny from Baltimore says:

    Thanks for the awesome blog. I’ll make sure to keep reading. I too dress on a budget and try to look pulled together. As I get closer to my 40s, it’s good to have role models like you that look fabulous! And I too can never resist a boa.

Leave a Reply

