Happy 2012!

Well hello my fashionable bloggy friends I’ve missed you, but please know that I’ve been visiting you all on the sly ( I’m sneaky like that.)  One of the reasons I’ve been MIA is that a puppy really takes up a great deal of time, in a very good way, but it’s a time suck nonetheless and there was just no free moments for blogging.  I’m not sure how much time I can commit to this little corner of the internet, but I’m going to do my very best to toss a post up now and then, because I really do value the connections I’ve made here!

This is what I wore on New Years Eve to a party with our good friends (waves to Dale, Leslie, Hope and Rick – love you crazy kids!)

I got to ride in a Limo…..

And pretend to play in a band….

Clearly I’m quite pleased with my make-believe musical performance.

Here’s to a fun and fashionable 2012 for all of us.

xoxox Doreen

Dress – Banana Republic
Faux fur cap – Banana Republic
Shoes – Rockport (can you believe that?!) Super cute and beyond comfy
Hair – Hope Watson

This entry was posted in Banana Republic, Cocktail dress. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy 2012!

  1. Holy smokes, talking about coming back with a bang! You look amazing. I’m so glad you’re well and I’ll take any little bit of time you can spare for your blog. I’m just happy to see you again!

    • Thanks my dear! It’s nice to hear that I’ve been missed. As I said, I’ve been visiting all my favorite blogs, just crazy busy with life stuff and not much time to comment. If I’m going to continue to do this it’s going to be scaled back a bit. Your kindness warms my heart.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. WOW! You look stunning! amazing! I have missed you as well!

  3. Wow! Now that’s the way to ring in the New Year! You look fabulous in that fancy outfit (the hair is gorgeous too!). I would have never know that’s a “pretend” band. You’re a rockstar! :)

  4. Dawn says:

    wow!!!!! glad your back!

  5. I was wondering where you’ve been- my guess was that it was just too cold in your parts to look warm and fashion-able, but puppy is a better excuse. I do say you clean up nicely- your NY’s eve outfit is shiny, and stunning!

Leave a Reply

